The ABCB has 2 primary technical advisory committees, Building Codes Committee (BCC) and the Plumbing Code Committee (PCC).

The PCC is a valuable national forum for regulatory authorities and industry to work collectively and collaboratively to consider technical matters relevant to plumbing regulation reform. It plays an active role in assisting the Board, through the Office, in achieving sound technical plumbing regulation outcomes. As a technical advisory committee it is not responsible for making final decisions in relation to the content of the PCA or matters of policy direction.

The BCC and PCC operate in alignment to ensure a coordinated approach to building and plumbing regulatory reform.

Membership of the PCC includes:

Organisation Representing
Chairperson ABCB
Department of Industry, Science and Resources Commonwealth 
Department of Customer Service New South Wales
Victorian Building Authority Victoria
Department of Energy and Public Works Queensland
Department of Mines, Industry Regulation and Safety Western Australia
Department for Energy and Mining South Australia
Consumer, Building and Occupational Services, Department of Justice Tasmania
Access Canberra, Chief Minister, Treasury and Economic Development Directorate Australian Capital Territory
Department of Infrastructure, Planning and Logistics Northern Territory
Air Conditioning and Mechanical Contractors Association (ACMA) Industry
Australasian Fire and Emergency Service Authorities Council (AFAC) Industry
Australian Industry Group (Ai Group) Industry
Hydraulic Consultants Association Australasia (HCAA) Industry
Backflow Prevention Association of Australia (BPAA) Industry
Engineers Australia (EA) Industry
Housing Industry Association (HIA) Industry
Master Builders Australia (MBA) Industry
Master Plumbers Australia (MPA) Industry
Plumbing Products Industry Group (PPIG) Industry
Standards Australia Industry
Water Services Association of Australia (WSAA) Industry
Ministry of Business, Innovation and Employment New Zealand (Observer)